top of page
  • Evan Tompkins

How Students at CHS Spent Their Spring Break


Connor Karol (10) spent his spring break in Belize. Photo Credit: Connor Karol.

This year, students and staff spent their spring break in many ways. Whether that be staying home, traveling within the country or going abroad. While many students were not able to go abroad, student Connor Karol (10) got to travel to Belize this spring break “My favorite part about Belize was snorkeling and seeing all the fish. I really enjoyed going to the zoo and seeing all the different animals. I also liked to be able to try new foods. I would definitely recommend Belize as a place to go to for spring break; it has cheap flights and has lots of things to do as a tourist,” said Karol. 


"I spent my spring break playing soccer, leveling up my haircutting skills with my friends and sleeping in too," said Arlo Gibbs (10).

While some students spent their break abroad, other students traveled within the country.  Miles Porter (10) traveled to Santa Cruz, California. "Santa Cruz was nice, I had family that we visited there, and I really enjoyed going to the beach even though the water was cold. I went with my mom and my little brother, and we visited my great aunt and uncle. It was nice to visit there because my family already had a house we could stay at,” Porter explained. 

Lastly, some students at CHS stayed at home in Leavenworth.  “I stayed home for spring break, even though my parents left to go to Cuba, I still got to spend quality time with my grandma and cousins. I spent my spring break playing soccer, leveling up my haircutting skills with my friends and sleeping in too. I would have rather gone to Cuba with my parents, but it was still nice having a break from school and being able to rest and bond with my other family members,” said Arlo Gibbs (10). 


Students at CHS spent their spring break this year in various ways. Some traveled out of Leavenworth, while some stayed home taking a break from everything and getting some much-needed rest. Either way most students, regardless of how they spent their spring break, enjoyed it. 


47 views0 comments
bottom of page