top of page
  • Writer's pictureAvery Houghton

Pitching off the start to Baseball Season


Juan Alvarado (12) runs to first base with a smile. “Our batting in the games was good and we managed to get the ball in play a lot. I am very excited for the upcoming season and getting to play more games,” said Theodor Everson (10). Photo credit: Avery Houghton.

On March 21st, the Cascade baseball team had their first game of the season. Cascade played Waterville at the Peshastin-Dryden fields. Cascade won the game 16 - 2. They 10th ran them -  when a team is winning by over 10 points and the game is called at 5 innings instead of 7. 


“I enjoy baseball, because it is very team oriented and just fun. I think something that went well in the game was that we played well, and that Teddy threw a no hitter which was cool. I am looking forward to winning more games and building a better relationship with the people on the team,” said Colton Chase (10). 

“I love baseball, because it is fun and it helps pass the time, I have done the sport all four years. I have always played baseball and it is kind of my sport. I am looking forward to having an opportunity to win games,” said Trinton Holland (11), the baseball team captain.  


The team played hard and worked well as a team for the first game of the season. They are excited to have more games and hopefully more wins in the upcoming season. Most of them expressed that the most exciting thing about the game was that Theodore Everson threw a “no hitter” - when the opposing team does not record a hit through the whole game. 


 “I enjoy baseball, because it is very team oriented and just fun. I think something that went well in the game was that we played well, and that Teddy threw a no hitter which was cool. I am looking forward to winning more games and building a better relationship with the people on the team,” said Colton Chase (10). 


As they look forward to more games and wins, they work to become a stronger team. Come watch their next games at their home fields in at Peshastin-Dryden on April 20th at noon. 


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page