top of page
  • Mylee Hobbs

Teagan Sauer


Our 5’2, varsity volleyball caption, senior Tegan Sauer (12) is making her last memories at CHS this year. As Tegan has made long lasting memories, she’s also made friends for life and has been a role model for younger students. “Tegan has impacted my life by being the big sister I never had, and always being there for me,” said Ayla Pate (10).

Tegan’s bubbly, bright personality is what her teachers, friends and peers will miss the most. Tegan has always been a good student and has impacted her teachers in the classroom. “She impacted me to be a little more organized, because sometimes Tegan’s everywhere,” said Mr. Betz. Even though Tegan can be “everywhere” she always finds a way to rub her kindness off on everybody and make sure they're doing alright. “She makes me happy when I see her,” said Betz.

Besides Tegan’s friendships and bonds with her teachers she’s also an amazing big sister. Her younger brother Eli Sauer (10) shares a close bond with her, especially since they’ve spent the last two years at the same school. Tegan is supportive and loving when it comes to anyone, but towards her brother and family especially. “She’s a good sister because she helps me with ASL assignments if I need it, and also takes me wherever in her car because I can’t drive,” said Eli Sauer (10).

Looking past her bubbly personality, Tegan is also a hard-working student athlete. Tegan took on the role of being a varsity volleyball captain this year. “It made me feel like I was able to help lead a sport that I love playing,” said Teagan (12). Teagan encouraged, pushed and had fun with her teammates this season.

“I think she was very supporting and uplifting,” said Macie Hiatt (11).

Tegan’s almost reached the end of high school, and she’s planning to do two years at Wenatchee Valley College and then transfer into two years at WSU, to study physical education or EMT work. Tegan has been in the Sports Med Club for two years now and is taking Fire Science. These two classes sparked her interest in saving lives and wanting to do EMT work. Now that Tegan Is graduating, we get to watch her succeed in her medical passions, even though her loving energy will be missed in the halls.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page